Manni Dee to drop highly anticipated album “A Low Level Love” on esteemed Perc Trax

London favourite Manni Dee returns to the soundsphere with his second album “A Low Level Love” on Perc’s very own Perc Trax imprint in June.

Following up his debut album “The Residue” in 2018, Manni returns to Perc Trax having released his debut EP “Throbs Of Discontent” in 2017 on the label and since has become a regular with his recent “Everyone’s Replaceable Now” record and “Gulabi Gang” contribution for the first “Forever” various artist series.

On “A Low Level Love” Manni expands on both his previous album and his recent run of Perc Trax releases, mixing his trademark club techno rhythms with broken beat and non-dance floor outings. ‘No More Heroes’ and ‘You Don’t Always Get What You Want’ see Manni at his most melodic and introspective, whilst the storm of kick drums on ‘Closer’ shows a new intensity and aggression to Manni’s music even when compared to the heaviest of his previous releases.

Throughout the record, Manni continues to showcase why he one of the best in the business, choosing his co-conspirators well, with vocalist Sylph adding a human element to the opener and London techno legend Chris Liberator providing vocal sampling for “London In My System”

“A Low Level Love” is out 18th June and is available to pre-order on Bandcamp.

1. Persist and Change feat. Sylph
2. Take Time

3. Yesterday’s Hope
4. You Puked In The Alley Where We Kissed
5. Stride By Stride
6. No More Heroes
7. Betamax Interlude
8. Pivotal Summer
9. London In My System feat. Chris Liberator
10. You Don’t Always Get What You Want
11. Closer

More Stories
Erol Alkan’s ‘Automatic’ returns with a remix from LA Priest