Joton unleashes brand new record “Hikikomori” featuring various artists via his very own Newrhythmic imprint

Label head Joton returns with an excellent nine-track record produced throughout COVID alongside a number of different artists.

The brand new release is entitled “Hikikomori”, a Japanese term referring to the social phenomenon that consists of isolated people who have chosen to abandon social life; often seeking extreme degrees of isolation and confinement, due to various personal and social factors in their lives. All the tracks have been produced during the COVID19 quarantine with several students and friends via streaming. Each track tells a story and is a fusion with the style of each artist. 

“Hikikomori” is out now on Newrhythmic and is available to listen and buy on Bandcamp.

1. Joton Ft Sarf – Hikikomori
2. Joton Ft Symbiosis – Hikikomori
3. Joton Ft Electric Rescue – Hikikomori
4. Joton Ft Aridan Torke – Hikikomori
5. Joton Ft Røtter – Hikikomori
6. Joton Ft Keyp – Hikikomori
7. Joton Ft Flug – Hikikomori
8. Joton Ft Oscar Rey – Hikikomori
9. Joton Ft
Mzdz – Hikikomori

More Stories
P. E. A. R. L.