Robert Hood returns to Rekids with “The Blueprint EP” this July

Following 2020’s “Mirror Man” LP on Radio Slave’s Rekids, Robert Hood returns with a four-track EP of his iconic trailblazing minimal techno.

A founding member of Underground Resistance alongside Mad Mike Banks and Jeff Mills, Robert Hood is one of techno’s originators, with his decorated career spanning three decades across labels like Tresor, Peacefrog, Music Man Records, and of course, his own M-Plant.

Leading the release, ‘Chroma Light’ opens with cinematic pads and pounding 4/4 patterns as twisted synthesis modulates throughout for a striking start. Followed by ‘The Majestic (Deeper Edit)’, with rattling percussion and fiercely relentless stabs, Hood shows his intent in creating propulsive, dancefloor focussed cuts across the EP.

On the flip, ‘The Majestic’ takes the B1 spot, expanding on the previous track with wild synths and his signature machine-like drums before ‘Ultrasonic Room’ closes out the release with eerie atmospherics and an underlying hypnotic pulse taking centre stage.

1. Chroma Light
2. The Majestic (Deeper Edit)
3. The Majestic
4. Ultrasonic Room

More Stories
Jaz Karis releases new single ‘SIDE OF YOU’ and announces forthcoming EP