DJ Seinfeld set to return on Ninja Tune with his second LP ‘Mirrors’

Armand Jakobsson, aka DJ Seinfeld, announces his brand new ten-track album via Ninja Tune forthcoming this September.

Recorded between Berlin and Malmö, Mirrors follows up his acclaimed debut album Time Spent Away From U which was dropped just over four years ago. The album’s lead single U Already Know is out today and showcases Italo influences amongst a capella from Teira.

Speaking on the LP, Seinfeld said: “Writing this has been a hugely rewarding and demanding process for me, it almost felt as though I was completely re-wiring my brain for the last year and a half, trying to figure out what I wanted to do. For various reasons I’ve had a tendency to try and shed what I think my sound once was. Perhaps it was insecurity or imposter syndrome, but I decided to look back and embrace what I wrote in my first album more openly, as well as the things I’ve written since.”

‘Mirrors’ is dropping September 3rd on Ninja Tune and is available for pre-order here.

1. ​DJ Seinfeld & Stella Explorer – She Loves Me

2. Walking With Ur Smile
3. DJ Seinfeld & Teira – U Already Know
4. The Right Place (feat. Teira)
5. Home Calling
6. These Things Will Come To Be
7. Tell Me One More Time
8. Someday
9. I Feel Better
10. Song For The Lonely

More Stories
Hadone – What I Was Running From [Things We Never Did]