Luke Slater unveils forthcoming album under his Planetary Assault Systems alias

Photo: Sven Marquardt

The UK techno pioneer announces brand new album Sky Scraping via Token under his Planetary Assault Systems (PAS) moniker – following his last LP on Ostgut Ton in 2016.

First minting his PAS alias in 1993,  Slater has since dropped a slew of singles and LP’s with PAS becoming a byword for hypnotic, funk-heavy Techno in a purist tradition. Toeing the line between heady, psychedelic material and all out main room fare – Slater’s work as PAS captures the very best facets of the genre, with economically selected parts exquisitely arranged and engineered with a shrewd and uncompromising ear for what really makes people move. 

Sky Scraping draws on studio material and components recorded during the PAS live show, making sure the focus is well and truly on the dance floor. The album is a loud and unabashed celebration of the formative and familiar environments so loved by the electronic music community, the dark clubs and festivals made special by their unique ability to bring likeminded people together. 

‘Sky Scraping’ is out October 15th on TOKEN and is available to pre-oder on Bandcamp.

1. Labstract

2. One For The Groove
3. Bang Wap
4. Say It Loud
5. Give In
6. If I Die
7. Coal
8. Run
9. The Drag Train
10. Nano Chameleon

More Stories
Mote Evolver announce forthcoming EP from Rene Wise