Lewis Fautzi announces his brand new EP on PoleGroup

Portuguese techno icon Lewis Fautzi returns with a brand new EP entitled Intense Mechanism EP via PoleGroup.

Delivering a futuristic four-track record, Fautzi demonstrates his ever-evolving style into harsher territories lately with distortion being a key component for this release.

Opening track “Induced Pulse” offers a broken groove exercising broken kicks and vocal samples while obscure components join in as the track progresses. “Undirected Differential” starts as it means to go on with obsessive sequences running across a reliable rhythm.

On the flip, namesake song “Intense Mechanism” is a galactic mood containing one bar arpeggiated sounds whilst closing track “Stimulated Desporption” serves up a shuffled drum approach with similar sound components.

Check out “Intense Mechanism” below.

‘Intense Mechanism’ is out September 10th on PoleGroup and is available to pre-oder on Bandcamp.

1. Induced Pulse
2. Undirected Differential
3. Intense Mechanism
4. Stimulated Desorption

More Stories
The Lady Machine unveils her forthcoming EP on Luke Slater’s Mote-Evolver