Leo Pol details debut album with Bambounou collab

Paris producer and live performer Leo Pol presents his debut album on his label iile.

Out November 5th via his very own imprint iile, featuring collaborations with Bambounou, Helsinki’s Pekko and a track as his “new wave” alias 14 Fevrier – Leo Pol yesterday released a single ‘Tritonite’ alongside a visual interpretation.

The album started a few years prior when Leo Pol was at the peak of an indulgence in Detroit Electro. The tracks have been collected and digested since then with the idea to tell a story around melancholic sounds without compromising on genres, featuring also elements of garage and jungle into a cohesive whole. With this debut LP Leo Pol wanted the music to be infused with a narrative, timeless music that pulls the listener to devour the album from beginning to end.

iile is a vinyl label founded by Leo Pol and partner Jean-Baptiste Messier, launched in 2015 with an attempt at creating a white label series. The ethos behind this idea was to create a blank-slate platform for Leo Pol to release as an ‘unknown artist’. Divorced from the cult of personality the idea was to create something more pure, focusing exclusively on the music. “We wanted the person who buys the record to feel a physical connection with the label.”

Listen to the “Tritonite” below.

‘Be Mine LPis releasing November 5th via IILE and will be available on Bandcamp.

1. Tritonite
2. Bambounou & Leo Pol – Track 1
3. An Other One For Me
4. Brazil (Vocal by Keke)
5. A Picture Of Cairo
6. Leo Pol & Pekko – The Original Jamming
7. Be Mine
8. Misty Rain
9. 14 Fevrier – Drake

More Stories
DJ T-1000 – The Dirrty Underground EP [BPitch]