London-based collective Natural Selection launch new label with huge techno and electro compilation

London based collective Natural Selection mark their 10 years since their inception with the launch of their label, kicking things off with this exquisitely curated 23-track VA compilation.

NS001 brings together some of the most respected names in the techno and electro scene, including The Advent, Jeroen Search, Kamikaze Space Programme, Somatic Responses, Versalife aka Conforce, Annie Hall, Operator, DJ Skull & more. Every artist on the compilation has played an important role, or had a connection, in one way or another, to the label / collective over their 10 year journey. 

Natural Selection are well known for bridging the heavier spectrum of techno, electro and acid sounds with new, experimental style and form. You can always expect the most cutting-edge, hard-hitting, underground electronics at Natural Selection events, which have gained notoriety for daring lineups and extreme diversity in sound. It’s clear to see that this ethos remains uncompromised for their logical extension into a record label.

Natural Selection will also be celebrating 10 years and the label launch on 6th November at FOLD with an 18 hour long, extended event featuring The Fear Ratio, The Advent, Kamikaze Space Programme and more. Tickets available on Resident Advisor.

‘NS001’ is releasing October 1st and is available to pre-order on Bandcamp.

1. Adapta – Overlooker
2. Nullptr – Reflex Arc
3. Plant43 – Luna 32
4. Versalife – Nostalgia
5. Cygnus – Delta Dynamiks
6. Blixaboy – Micronautics
7. Annie Hall – Panax Ginseng
8. Plural – I Only Knew
9. DJ Skull – Upwards Spiral
10. /DL/MS/ – EPS16
11. Hiroaki Iizuka – Beatpoint
12. Operator – C’mon
13. Kamikaze Space Programme – Trust Your Mechanic
14. dannyethics – Bladey
15. Cressida – Myosin
16. Jeroen Search – Core Structure
17. The Advent – Vital Point (90’s Remaster)
18. Second Storey – Toothless Tiger
19. dynArec – As It Was
20. Somatic Responses – Last Scan
21. Stormfield & Nonima – Stampede
22. SWARMM – Coils
23. Kodah – Ghost Machine

More Stories
Get To Know: Kuma Overdose