Arca announces new album with new track and visuals to ‘Born Yesterday’

Arca returns to announce the details of her highly-anticipated album KICK ii; the follow-up to her 2020 GRAMMY-award nominated album KiCk i.

Due out December 3rd on XL Recordings, KICK ii is the second stage in the ongoing KiCk series. The next installment in the anthology, conceived to represent the multiple self-states that exist within Arca, KICK ii is 12-new tracks of all original Arca productions, with features from Cardopusher, Boys Noize, Mica Levi, Jenius Level, Wondagurl, Cubeatz and Sia.

Beyond creating a dense and varied body of of her own musical work, Arca has produced for Lady Gaga, Beverly Glenn-Copeland, Björk, Kanye, Frank Ocean and FKA twigs; composed for the Museum of Modern Art, Dior’s 2022 Cruise show, HBO’s Euphoria, Acne’s Women’s SS ‘22 show and a retro gaming console; she’s performed at a Burberry runway show for Riccardo Tisci and her own 4-night residency at The Shed.

Listen and watch “Born Yesterday” below.

‘KICK ii’ is dropping December 3rd and is available to pre-order and save here.

1. Doña
2. Prada
3. Rakata
4. Tiro
5. Luna Llena
6. Lethargy
7. Araña
8. Femme
9. Muñecas
10. Confianza
11. Born Yesterday ft. Sia
12. Andro

More Stories
Amelie Lens marks the return of events in Belgium with 5 hour open air party at Labyrinth Large