Leif announces fifth album ‘9 Airs’ via AD 93

Following previously acclaimed albums, Leif marks his return to Nic Tasker’s imprint AD 93 with his fifth album 9 Airs – dropping end of October.

According to the press release: “9 Airs took shape during an unconscious reconnection with music long since forgotten; an instinctive recall for melodies played out on guitar, low whistle and voice.”

The piece continues: “Recordings of these revived melodies became the starting point for new pieces, the audio manipulated, processed and folded back into the fabric.”

Listen to “Seven Hour Flight To Nowhere” below.

9 Airs is set for release October 29th via AD 93 and is available to pre-order on Bandcamp.

1. Seven Hour Flight to Nowhere
2. Hold Gem Cut
3. Hiding in Plain Sight
4. Looking Inside to See How it Works
5. Low D
6. Emotional Risk Assessment
7. Every Weather
8. Wake Up Now
9. Tapping on a Hollow Body

More Stories
Five reasons why French DJ and producer Antigone has returned to Hard Groove