Wolfgang Tillmans, Jeff Mills, rRoxymore, Richard Kennedy & more team up for REIF compilation

Berlin based collective REIF, invites fifteen artists, with whom they collaborated in the past, including Wolfgang Tillmans, Richard Kennedy, rRoxymore, Jeff Mills, Asmara, Wild Daughter, Karl Holmqvist, Cali Rose & more to participate to their first compilation REIF01.  

REIF is a multifaceted cultural movement that actualizes through music releases and community activations, together with the VA the collective is also announcing their upcoming residency starting October 28th with ‘CAC The 5th floor’; digital platform of the Centre of Contemporary Art in Geneva.

During the residency ‘Sonic Catharsis’, artists will showcase audiovisual projects, reflecting the result of their collaborative process. Collaborations to expect: Tabloid Press X Karl Holmqvist, Jeff Mills X Isabel Lewis, rROXYMORE x Josh Johnson & Labour X Richard Kennedy.

For their first compilation – 01, they invited artists that were involved with REIF in its early stages and next generation collaborators to contribute a piece of sonic art. These works take form as sonic offerings to REIF, the memories they created.

Starting also this week is their residency with Rinse FR, which will take place every 3rd Thursday of the month, with the first show on October 20th, curated by Sene x sadfornoreason.

Listen to “Iniciado” below.

01 is set for release December 10th and is available to pre-order on Bandcamp.

1. Tabloid Press – Orchid
2. Wolfgang Tillmans / FRAGILE – Certain Sensitivity (Live @Boffo 2018)
3. Sene – Junq Sonorum
4. Jeff Mills – Hatsumi
5. Cali Rose – Divinus
6. Karl Holmqvist – Call your Girlfriend
7. Asmara – Soul Dramatique
8. Fabaitos – B2U
9. Franziska Lantz – Meshe [Global Warming Records]
10. Wild Daughter – Leckerman
11. Richard Kennedy – FYEO
12. Juan Ramos – Iniciado
13. BOTO – Manco
14. rRoxymore – DE-Centered
15. MadAlba – Gonna do with you

More Stories
London-based collective Natural Selection launch new label with huge techno and electro compilation