Earl Sweatshirt reveals tracklist for new project ‘SICK!’ and teases new single

Following the announcement of his new project SICK! due on January 14th, 2022, via Tan Cressida / Warner Records, rapper Earl Sweatshirt shares the 10-song tracklist.

The announcement also included a brand new single “Titanic”. The Black Noi$e-produced track marks the third single arriving after “2010” and “Tabula Rasa (feat. Armand Hammer)” and their respective visuals.

On the new project, Earl Sweatshirt states: “SICK! is my humble offering of 10 songs recorded in the wake of the worldwide coronavirus pandemic and its subsequent lockdowns. Before the virus I had been working on an album I named after a book I used to read with my mother (‘The People Could Fly’)”

“Once the lockdowns hit, people couldn’t fly anymore. A wise man said art imitates life. People were sick. The People were angry and isolated and restless. I leaned into the chaos cause it was apparent that it wasn’t going anywhere. these songs are what happened when I would come up for air. Peace and love to Zelooperz the enigma, The Armand Hammer, and my good friends Alchemist and Black Noi$e. Peace and love to u.”

Watch the video for “Titanic” below.

‘SICK!’ is dropping 14th January and is available to pre-order here.

1. Old Friend

2. 2010
3. SICK! 4. Vision (Feat. Zelooperz)
5. Tabula Rasa (Feat. Armand Hammer)
6. Lye 7. Lobby (int)
8. God Laughs
9. Titanic
10. Fire in the Hole

More Stories
MARRKNULL Presents ‘Get Off Work’ SS24 Collection