Swedish duo SHXCXCHCXSH return to Avian with new EP ‘Kongestion’

Following on from 2018’s SHULULULU EP, the Swedish duo return channeling their sound-design focused experimentalism into a brace of characteristically high energy recordings.

Melding contemporary explorations in rhythm and texture with more traditional club tropes, Kongestion places recognizable leitmotif’s from the dance music continuum in the context of the pair’s inimitable production prowess.

SHXCXCHCXSH has became synonymous to haunting and abstract experimental techno. With the intricate balance between light and dark as well as the realms of drone, noise and techno their productions must be described as versatile and broad.

Combined the Swedish duo have a broad range of musical backgrounds and tastes from hip hop to rock-pop therefore bring diverse knowledge and experience to shape their unique sounds and ideas into their music born out of the elements of noise, drone, glitch, broken beats, and pounding industrial and much more.

After releasing on Semantica and Subsist, SHXCXCHCXSH found a home in Avian, a thought-after label of contemporary and experimental techno. 

Check out “Nges” below.

‘Kongestion’ is due for release on March 11th and is available to pre-order on Bandcamp.

1. Kong

2. Onge
3. Nges 05:11
4. Gest
5. Esti
6. Stio
7. Tion

More Stories
MARRKNULL Presents ‘Get Off Work’ SS24 Collection