Ukrainian labels Standard Deviation and Mystictrax release 65-track fundraiser

Ukrainian-based labels Standard Deviation and Mystictrax announce huge new compilation with 65 artists to support the ongoing situation in Ukraine.

РАЗОМ ЗА УКРАЇНУ / TOGETHER FOR UKRAINE is a compilation to be sold exclusively via Bandcamp. All profits from this release will be split between the following charity funds, supporting the people of Ukraine.

The VA includes artists such as Laurent Garnier, Flora Yin-Wong, Nene H, Zvrra, Schacke, Ben Sims, Aquarian, Dasha Rush, D.Dan, DJ Marcelle / Another Nice Mess and Lostlojic, who runs Mystictrax. The artwork is also by Wolfgang Tillmans.

Speaking on the situation, the labels state: “It’s been more than a week since Russia has invaded Ukraine, destroying Ukrainian cities and shattering the lives of millions of people, whose world will never be the same again. The Ukrainian music and culture community is devastated by the shocking crimes of the Russian government. We wish for peace in our country above all, and we are doing everything in our power to support the people of Ukraine.

Right now It is most critical to raise funds for the Ukrainians bravely defending their country, and for those, who had to leave their homes behind. Therefore, we would like to express special gratitude to all the artists who got involved, mastering engineers who helped supporting the project, Poly Chain and Omon Breaker, who co-curated the release while being in the midst of war, Wolfgang Tillmans for providing the artwork, Julia Crescitelli for her video art, Ivan Tsanko for providing the typography, Modern Matters for helping with the release”

Listen and purchase the record below.

More Stories
Daniel Avery, HERE at Outernet