DJ Seinfeld announces ‘Mirrors (Remixed)’ featuring Salute, Themba, LSDXOXO and more…

Swedish producer DJ Seinfeld (real name Armand Jakobsson) returns with Mirrors (Remixed).

The new record features reworks and remixes from a carefully selected host of producers and artists – including salute, Themba, LSDXOXO, Moose Dawa, Trip Tease, godmode, Mona Yim, Kiimi, Closet Yi and Oscar Farrell, who all provide their own individually unique take on original tracks from DJ Seinfeld’s critically acclaimed 2021 album Mirrors

Speaking on the record, Seinfeld states: “The artists we asked to contribute to the remix package are all people I admire, respect and believe in. I wanted to have people from a wide range of styles, some of whom have been friends of mine for 10-15 years now, and some I’ve yet to meet in person. It’s the first time someone has remixed my music and I couldn’t be happier with what I’ve heard. It just reinforced my belief that we are lucky to live in a time of so much talent and promise”. 

Since the release of Mirrors last September DJ Seinfeld has taken his impressive new “Mirrors Live” tour on the road, including a triumphant debut sell out show at London’s EartH and sold out stops across Europe and North America, which lead to Mixmag to vote him as their #2 Live Act of 2021..

Check out “Someday (salute remix) below.

‘Cash Romantic’ is out via XL Recordings on April 8th and is available for pre-order here.

More Stories
Grammy-nominated Arlo Parks unveils new track and visuals to ‘Softly’