Nominees For The 2023 Fashion Awards Are Revealed

The British Fashion Council have announced the nominees for the 2023 Fashion Awards, including two new categories.

Started in 1989, the BFC have rolled out the award ceremony every year at the Royal Albert Hall, honouring the very best in British fashion and highlighting those making a difference through purpose-led collections and supreme innovation. This year, the four categories are Model of the Year, British Menswear Designer, British Womenswear Designer, New Establishment Menswear and the New Establishment Womenswear, the winners of which will be revealed on the night.

This year, the BFC invited key press and buyers with an in-depth industry knowledge to define the shortlist of nominees. These will now be presented to a Voting Committee of 1,000 leading industry members who will vote on the winners. For the first time, the public have an opportunity to vote for the Model of the Year.

For British Menswear Designer of the Year, nominees include; Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner, Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov, Kim Jones for Dior Men, Martine Rose for Martine Rose and Steven Stokey-Daley for S.S.Daley.

In running for British Womenswear Designer are; Erdem Moralıoğlu for Erdem, Maximilian Davis for Ferragamo, Nensi Dojaka for Nensi Dojaka, Roksanda Ilinčić for Roksanda and Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha.

There are two new awards recognising fresh designers shaking up the industry — firstly New Establishment Menswear includes Bianca Saunders, Corteiz, LABRUM, Nicholas Daley, and Saul Nash, whilst the womenswear category includes Chopova Lowena, Dilara Fındıkoğlu, KNWLS, ROBERT WUN, and Supriya Lele.

Model of the Year, recognises the global impact of a model who, over the last 12 months, has dominated the industry, with an influence that transcends the catwalk, and will be voted for by the public. Nominees include Alton Mason, Anok Yai, Kai-Isaiah Jamal, Liu Wen, Mona Tougaard, and Paloma Elsesser.

The 2023 Fashion Awards will occur on December 4 at the Royal Albert Hall, where the winners will be announced.

More Stories
On The Rise: Kessler