Zanias’ new album ‘Unearthed’ out now on her very own Fleisch imprint

Melbourne born, Berlin based producer Zanias returns to her own imprint for her second full-length album.

Zanias condenses her post-punk, techno and italo influences into a collection of simultaneously brooding pop songs. Unearthed explores the multiplicities of human connections, written at a time when connectedness was a resource more scarce than ever before.

Field recordings from nature, vocal samples and an array of acoustic instruments are manipulated within a structure of catchy melodic synth maneuvers and driving rhythms, accompanied by her familiar and powerful voice conveying personal musings on hopeless desires and stoic acceptance. ‘Unearthed’ seeks the light and finds it within the exquisite pain of reckoning loneliness.

Zanias is a producer, singer, performer, DJ, visual artist & a sole custodian of the Berlin based imprint & music collective Fleisch Records. She has collaborated with the likes of Black Rain (Blackest Ever Black), Dax J, Ancient Methods, Sid Lamar (Keluar) among others, whilst performing worldwide at venues such as Berghain, Tresor, Tbilisi’s KHIDI just to name a few.

‘Unearthed’ is out now on Fleisch and is available to purchase on Bandcamp.

1. Unfathomed
2. Unraveled
3. Untethered
4. Unearthed
5. Unsaid
6. Unseen
7. Untamed
8. Undreamt
9. Unturned
10. Unbound

More Stories
Wesley Joseph shares new track and visuals to ‘Sugar Drive’ ahead of his highly-anticipated new project