Nene H announces forthcoming album and drops another teaser “We Wait”

Nene H shares details about her debut album Ali forthcoming via Incienso and drops “We Wait” taken from the LP.

The debut album of Istanbul born, Berlin & Copenhagen based artist Nene H (real name Beste Aydin) is titled ‘Ali علي’. In this record Aydin has used her background as a classically trained pianist and her deep, foundational knowledge of musical theory to synergise contrasting electronic compositions and the mental process of mourning the death of a loved one. 

Described as a “living thing” ’Ali’ is a sophisticated story told with a complex structure and hidden, subtle meaning. Born as a tribute after the passing of her late father, Aydin has found catharsis through a personal odyssey, the reflection of which can be seen through these 8 tracks. Raised in a traditional Turkish family and now living in Germany with its westernised lifestyle, informs the intersections of identity and duality that Aydin exists and creates from within. 

Speaking on the album, Nene H said: “Representing my heritage and my personal loss in such way in such format would be something that I would be scared of doing couple of years ago, but I have also learned to own it during the past year, especially in these times of social movement against racism and discrimination, which is bringing to minorities so much power to be who they are and not try to blend in all the time.”

‘Ali علي’ is releasing via Incienso and is available to pre-order on Bandcamp.

1. Letztes Pech

2. Lament
3. We Wai
4. Rau
5. Reue
6. Gebet
7. The Hustle
8. How We Say Goodbye

More Stories
Bjarki drops off brand new single ‘Do You Like Yourself’