Pornceptual’s Projekt Gestalten unveils debut LP ‘The Beast Within’ dropping on VRAAA

Photographer: © Vanessa Marino | Make-up Artist: Samantha Pottmaier

Brazilian DJ/producer and figurehead within Berlin’s queer techno scene, Diego Garcia, aka Projekt Gestalten, announces his highly anticipated debut album.

The Beast Within is an album exploring gender identities within contemporary electronic music where the artist alternates between both of their Projekt Gestalten and The Princess of Death aliases in order to create original pieces of music inspired by a point-and-click adventure game from the 90’s.

As Projekt Gestalten, an array of dance tracks are functionally presented; ranging from melodic & trippy to club-ready driving techno. In contrast, The Princess of Death goes into an ambient & experimental approach..

Having found pride as an established entity at risque nightspots & parties the world over – namely making their way through London, St. Petersburg & New York to Sao Paulo & Paris – Diego Garcia’s emergence from the obscure raves of Berlin and its presiding internet culture now sees the artist, with a burgeoning discography & remix catalogue for the reckoning, as an out and loud centre stage presence and trailblazing queer, music identity. 

The album is scheduled to be released in the Winter of 2022 on a heavy-weight 180g double vinyl edition and also on digital format. Part of the profits from the digital sales will be donated to queer organizations fighting homophobia.

Listen to lead track “The Beast Within” below.

‘The Beast Within’ is set to drop February 25th 2022 on VRAAA Records.

1. Projekt Gestalten – The Beast Within
2. The Princess of Death – Trance
3. Projekt Gestalten – Trial and Execution of the Black Wolf
4. The Princess of Death – When The Saints Go Marching In
5. Projekt Gestalten – Prey to Be Undone
6. The Princess of Death – The Shrine Revelation
7. Projekt Gestalten – The Curse of Engelhart
8. The Princess of Death – Curse, Shattered
9. Projekt Gestalten + The Princess of Death – Requiem For The Swan King

More Stories
Osaka in ten tracks selected by Japanese DJ ¥ØU$UK€ ¥UK1MAT$UO